Staff Reviews

Service

Ryan Andis

Ryan Andis

Assistant Service Manager
24 Reviews
View Bio
Benjamin Anderson

Benjamin Anderson

Service Lane Manager
12 Reviews
View Bio
Ryan Verville

Ryan Verville

Assistant Service Manager
9 Reviews
View Bio
Chris Lewis

Chris Lewis

Assistant Service Manager
6 Reviews
View Bio
Melanie Brennan

Melanie Brennan

Assistant Service Manager
5 Reviews
View Bio
Jeremy Slayback

Jeremy Slayback

Service Internal Advisor
5 Reviews
View Bio
James Mccormick

James Mccormick

Assistant Service Manager
4 Reviews
View Bio
Duane Stare

Duane Stare

Assistant Service Manager
4 Reviews
View Bio
Daniel Zamora

Daniel Zamora

Assistant Service Manager
3 Reviews
View Bio
Angelina Bigi

Angelina Bigi

Assistant Service Manager
1 Review
View Bio

Management

Brian Shuck

Brian Shuck

Internet Manager
6 Reviews
View Bio
Craig McGregor

Craig McGregor

General Manager
2 Reviews
View Bio
Chris Crews

Chris Crews

Used Car Manager
View Bio
Ryan Andis

Ryan Andis

Assistant Service Manager
Recent Reviews

Apr 05, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always makes me feel like a priority, great service!

Always makes me feel like a priority, great service! Highly recommend to all my family & friends

Apr 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience.

Great experience. Am from Michigan and it was a great experience coming to your dealership

Mar 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very professional service reps and comfortable waiting

Very professional service reps and comfortable waiting area. Work was performed timely and as promised.

Mar 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Gettel Genesis of Sarasota takes great care of of my

Gettel Genesis of Sarasota takes great care of of my GV80. The service from Ryan Andis is superior to any other dealership I’ve ever been to. Have been using them for service for over three years and it’s always a pleasant experience

Mar 09, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good service, they dint let things felt thu the cracks.

Good service, they dint let things felt thu the cracks. Follow up and make correvtions on the spot

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Benjamin Anderson

Benjamin Anderson

Service Lane Manager
Recent Reviews

Feb 24, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The entire experience was easy from start to finish.

The entire experience was easy from start to finish. Very professional and knowledgeable staff and mechanics.

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is always on point.

The dealership is always on point. We very much enjoy our Genesis and actually own 3 of them

Dec 19, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our best experience was with our assigned service

Our best experience was with our assigned service representative and his name was Christopher Lewis, he was knowledgeable, understanding, and efficient. We specifically got his name to make sure he was mentioned in any reviews, not quite sure Ryan is??

Oct 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service amenities are not up to par for a high end

The service amenities are not up to par for a high end dealership trying to compete with BMW and Mercedes

Jun 11, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sales person was great 10 out of 10 stars!

Sales person was great 10 out of 10 stars! Service was fat, efficient and complete, again 10 out of 10 stars? Great experience all around.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Ryan Verville

Ryan Verville

Assistant Service Manager
Recent Reviews

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is always on point.

The dealership is always on point. We very much enjoy our Genesis and actually own 3 of them

Dec 13, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ryan was terrific.

Ryan was terrific. The maintenance was done efficiently. I will be bringing my car back routinely and will buy my next Genesis from Gettel.

Nov 05, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great people who treat you well.

Great people who treat you well. Ryan is easy to work with and kept me informed while I waited for my vehicle.

Oct 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service amenities are not up to par for a high end

The service amenities are not up to par for a high end dealership trying to compete with BMW and Mercedes

Oct 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Yes I would and have recommended Gettel.

Yes I would and have recommended Gettel. My 2 neighbors purchased 2 Suv’s on my recommendation.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Chris Lewis

Chris Lewis

Assistant Service Manager
Recent Reviews

Mar 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very professional service reps and comfortable waiting

Very professional service reps and comfortable waiting area. Work was performed timely and as promised.

Mar 29, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Clean, friendly, timely, informative.

Clean, friendly, timely, informative. Offered additional information and service options, despite my being away from usual service area.

Mar 15, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great buying experience, in and out great service , from

Great buying experience, in and out great service , from sales to explaining all the working of car .

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is always on point.

The dealership is always on point. We very much enjoy our Genesis and actually own 3 of them

Dec 19, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our best experience was with our assigned service

Our best experience was with our assigned service representative and his name was Christopher Lewis, he was knowledgeable, understanding, and efficient. We specifically got his name to make sure he was mentioned in any reviews, not quite sure Ryan is??

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Brian Shuck

Brian Shuck

Internet Manager
Dealership Experience 3 years 4 months
Recent Reviews

Mar 15, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great buying experience, in and out great service , from

Great buying experience, in and out great service , from sales to explaining all the working of car .

Sep 11, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Almost impossible to contact sales person or management

Almost impossible to contact sales person or management after closing. I was told we would receive funds within a week. Finally cut check after 2 weeks of numerous unanswered calls and empty excuses

Jun 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just got my 2023 Genesis GV80 Brunswick Matte Green and

Just got my 2023 Genesis GV80 Brunswick Matte Green and couldn't be happier! This dealer goes above and beyond... drove over 2 hours to them. Extremely helpful people 👏 Dealers in my area for Genesis seem to not care at all!

May 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Santiago and the entire team at Gettel Hyundai of

Santiago and the entire team at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota were kind, friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help! Prior to reaching out to this dealership, I had a not-so-great experience at another. Gratefully, Santiago and the team quickly helped me locate a very specific vehicle I was hunting for, consistently followed-up with all correspondence and orchestrated a smooth paperwork process. Very appreciative for their assistance. I highly recommend this team to help on your car search! Team members who assisted me, all were great! Jorge, Nick, Cassie, Brian, Briant and Glenn!

Apr 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a pleasure to deal with all aspects of buying a

It was a pleasure to deal with all aspects of buying a car at the dealership. We enjoyed all the employees we came in contact with

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Melanie Brennan

Melanie Brennan

Assistant Service Manager
Recent Reviews

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is always on point.

The dealership is always on point. We very much enjoy our Genesis and actually own 3 of them

May 05, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The check in-was quick, efficient and

The check in-was quick, efficient and professional Great service advisor! I will give them 10 stars if I could

Dec 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always great dealing with them.

Always great dealing with them. Professional staff and always kind. Go above and beyond. I appreciate it.

Jul 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Melanie made sure the job was done right!

Melanie made sure the job was done right! She was professional and courteous. I would recommend their service anytime.

May 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My service advisor Melanie Brennan provided me with the

My service advisor Melanie Brennan provided me with the best experience I have ever had when dealing with automobile service. She was so patient yet efficient and was a wonderful advocate for me. The world needs more people with her marvelous character and work ethic. Thank you Melanie. Brian

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Jeremy Slayback

Jeremy Slayback

Service Internal Advisor
Recent Reviews

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is always on point.

The dealership is always on point. We very much enjoy our Genesis and actually own 3 of them

Jul 01, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fredly efficient service my car was picked up and

Fredly efficient service my car was picked up and delivered on time. The loaner was in great shape. All of the repair functions were well explained.

May 05, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The check in-was quick, efficient and

The check in-was quick, efficient and professional Great service advisor! I will give them 10 stars if I could

Dec 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always great dealing with them.

Always great dealing with them. Professional staff and always kind. Go above and beyond. I appreciate it.

Dec 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Work is done well.

Work is done well. Last two times I have had service the air in tire pressure reads wrong - the display shows higher pressure put in tires - front tires 5 l pounds higher than rear.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
James Mccormick

James Mccormick

Assistant Service Manager
Dealership Experience 2 years
Industry Experience 17 years 3 months
Recent Reviews

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is always on point.

The dealership is always on point. We very much enjoy our Genesis and actually own 3 of them

Aug 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I arrived early for my appointment and was greeted before

I arrived early for my appointment and was greeted before I even got out of my car. The appointment was done in a timely manner and the car was returned with a fresh wash.

Jul 22, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Seems normal?

Seems normal? I bought a car as is and I’m not sure I made the right choice. Also, my driver’s seat was broken while Gettel Hyundai installed tint and buffed out scratches on the car. I have yet to have this repair completed but I’m working with Jorge.

Jun 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James was very responsive and helpful.

James was very responsive and helpful. He listened and provided a good solution for us.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Duane Stare

Duane Stare

Assistant Service Manager
Recent Reviews

Apr 07, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I turned in a GV80 for a GV70.

I turned in a GV80 for a GV70. The car I received was a GV70 with a tow hitch. I am a 76 year old female and have no need for a tow hitch. The salesman knew what it was and that it was on the car and he said nothing about it. I briefly looked at it but didn’t recognize what it was. Not only did I pay $500 for it I had to pay to have it removed. I brought the car in to have the tow hitch removed and was told it would be a two hour job. I was given a loaner car. It was a Santa Cruz TRUCK. In the ten years I have been driving a Genesis I was always given a Genesis as a loaner. After waiting five hours to hear from the service department I called and had to leave a message because no one was available to take my call. Finally the car was ready at 3pm. I did not appreciate having to drive a TRUCK for seven hours. Not only have I purchased three Genesis from this dealership I also referred a friend who purchased a GV70 last year. The salesman said I would receive $100 if a friend purchased a car. It took me 11 months to get the check after numerous calls to the salesman. I will not return to this dealership to purchase another car or for service.

Apr 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I took my car in to have a tow hitch removed from my 2024

I took my car in to have a tow hitch removed from my 2024 GV70. I am a female 76 years old and the salesman gave me the car with the tow hitch and never mentioned it. I looked at it briefly when I got the car but didn’t realize what it was. I was told it would be a two hour job to remove it. I was then given a loaner to use. The loaner was a SantaCruz truck. Any other time I was given a Genesis to drive. I did not hear from the service department so I called after five hours they said it would be done around 3:00pm. I was there at 8:00am for my two hour appointment. In additional I had to pay to have the tow hitch removed. I bought 3 Genesis from that dealership but I won’t be going back there again. I didn’t appreciate being given a truck to drive for 7 hours.

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is always on point.

The dealership is always on point. We very much enjoy our Genesis and actually own 3 of them

Sep 11, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very efficient visit to repair some damage I caused.

Very efficient visit to repair some damage I caused. They have a comfortable lounge with everything you need.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Daniel Zamora

Daniel Zamora

Assistant Service Manager
Recent Reviews

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is always on point.

The dealership is always on point. We very much enjoy our Genesis and actually own 3 of them

Oct 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service amenities are not up to par for a high end

The service amenities are not up to par for a high end dealership trying to compete with BMW and Mercedes

Aug 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I arrived early for my appointment and was greeted before

I arrived early for my appointment and was greeted before I even got out of my car. The appointment was done in a timely manner and the car was returned with a fresh wash.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Craig McGregor

Craig McGregor

General Manager
Recent Reviews

Mar 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great friendly sales staff and manager Craig McGregor was

Great friendly sales staff and manager Craig McGregor was so helpful. Sam helped us with hands on information on using the Genisis. I definitely would recommend this dealership!!!! Excellent in all ways!

Oct 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Knowledgeable staff who addressed my problems and found

Knowledgeable staff who addressed my problems and found solutions quickly. Happy to continue my genesis experience.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Angelina Bigi

Angelina Bigi

Assistant Service Manager
Recent Reviews

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is always on point.

The dealership is always on point. We very much enjoy our Genesis and actually own 3 of them

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Chris Crews

Chris Crews

Used Car Manager
View More Reviews on DealerRater

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.